About PPA   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Foundation Leadership


Pharmacists…Advancing patient care

The following PPA Members graciously give of their time to serve on the PPA Educational Foundation Board of Directors.  The Foundation Board meets at least four times per year, usually two times in conjunction with the PPA Conferences, and at least two other times through conference calls.  If you are interested in serving on the Board and would like to be considered for a nomination the next time a vacancy is available, please contact the Foundation Board President or Secretary/Treasurer.  Or volunteer to help on a committee to get started. 

Ambassadors and Foundation Committees

All past Board President's and individuals that complete their terms of service on the Board automatically become Foundation Ambassadors.  The Foundation Board has special committees to work on Foundation projects.  Any PPA member is welcome to volunteer to serve on a Foundation committee if they so wish.  Click here for more information on our ambassadors and current committees.

Foundation Board of Directors

Position Description for the PPA Educational Foundation Board Member




Nishaminy Kasbekar, BS, PharmD, FASHP
Penn Presbyterian Medical Center
Term expires 2016
First term


Vice President

Maria Osborne, PharmD, BCACP, CDE

UPMC St. Margaret


term expires in 2016

First term



Patricia A. Epple, CAE
Pennsylvania Pharmacists Association
717-234-6151 ext 106
717-236-1618 – fax

Immediate Past President

Jonathan Ference, PharmD, BCPS
Wilkes University, Nesbitt College of Pharmacy
Term expires 2016
First term


  Ed Bechtel, RPh
Bechtel's Pharmacy
Term expires 2019
Second term

Stephanie Smith Cooney, PharmD
Gatti Pharmacy


Term expires 2018
Second term


John DeJames, RPh

Giant Eagle


Term expires 2018

First term


Sarah Krahe Dombrowski, PharmD, BCACP

LECOM School of Pharmacy


Term expires 2017

First term


AJ Greco, PharmD

Duquesne University - Mylan School of Pharmacy


Term Expires 2019

First Term


Michele Hebda, PharmD, TTS

UPMC Shadyside Discharge Center


Term expires 2019

Second term


Melissa Sherer Krause, PharmD

Pharmacy Healthcare Solutions, Inc.


Term expires 2018

Second term


Kyle McCormick, PharmD

Gatti Pharmacy


Term expires 2017

First term


Karla Moschella

Value Drug Company


Term expires 2017

First term


PJ Ortmann, RPh, MBA

Medvisors, LLC


Term expires 2017

Second term


Julie Gerhart-Rothholz, RPh, MS

Merck & Company


Term expires 2017

Second term


Megan Weigand
Ferri Pharmacy


Term expires 2017

First term


Nick Wytiaz, PharmD

Allegheny General Hospital


Term expires 2018

Second term


Student Director

Rebecca Wytiaz


Student Term expires July 1, 2017


Foundation Board Members at the PPA

2015 Annual Conference Leadership and Awards Dinner

 Seated: left to right: Stephanie Smith Cooney, Jennifer Smith, Melissa McGivney, and Bill Ferri

 Standing: left to right: Ed Bechtel, Larry Doud, Pat Epple, Nish Kaskbekar, Kyle McCormick, Megan Weigand, and Sarah Dombrowski



Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal