About PPA   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
GRASP Module VIII - Practice Legislative Visits
 
Objectives

At the completion of this module, the participant will be able to:

 

1. Meet one-on-one with their elected officials.

                                                      
Exercise: Practice Legislative Visit (Required)

In order to complete the GRASP program, each student is required to participate in a one-on-one practice legislative visit. Your practice visit may only be scheduled after you have completed all the other modules and their related requirements and exercises. 

 

A practice legislative visit may be conducted through an appointment with either PPA's CEO or Government Relations Manager, a faculty member from your school who is an approved GRASP evaluator or other PPA GRASP evaluator.

  

Practice visits with PPA's CEO and or Government Relations Manager may be held by appointment during the Annual or Mid-Year Conferences or through other arrangements made with PPA. Please email Don Smith at dsmith@papharmacists.com or Pat Epple at pepple@papharmacists.com to schedule your practice visit.

 

Practice visits with GRASP evaluators may be held on your school's campus by an approved GRASP evaluator. Please email the GRASP evaluator at your school to schedule your practice visit. A list of GRASP evaluators, his or her school and email address is available below.

 

*New* GRASP Evaluators (Listed by School)

 

Duquesne University

Janet Astle (Email: astle@duq.edu)

Suzanne Higginbotham (Email: higginbothams@duq.edu)

Jamie McConaha (Email: mcconahaj@duq.edu)

 

​Jefferson University

​Nick Leon (Email: nicholas.leon@jefferson.edu)

 

LECOM

​Sarah Dombrowski (Email: sdombrowski@lecom.edu)

 

​Pittsburgh

​Luke Berenbrok (Email: berenbro@pitt.edu) 

Melissa McGivney (Email: somma@pitt.edu) 

 

​PCP

​Hank Schwartz (h.schwartz@usciences.edu)

 

Wilkes University

Kim Ference (Email: kimberly.ference@wilkes.edu) 

Judith Kristeller (Email: judith.kristeller@wilkes.edu) 

 

Once you have completed a practice visit with a GRASP evaluator only, please fill out and submit the below form.

 

For next steps and to complete the GRASP program, please click here.

 

​Practice Visit Submission Form ​(for practice visits with GRASP evaluators)

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal