About PPA   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Leadership Team

 

PPA 2016 - 2017 Board of Directors

The PPA Board of Directors is charged with establishing the Strategic Direction of the Association and overseeing all of its operations.  The Board meets approximately five times a year, including at each of the two main conferences.  Any member is able to request attending a Board meeting by contacting the PPA office. 

Each of the officer positions as listed below link to a job description for that specific officer position.  In addition, you can view the job description for all Board Members and the additional specific ones for those that are Regional Directors and Practice Setting Directors.

 

Other members of the Leadership Team include:  Committee and Work Group Chairs, Special Interest Network Leaders, and Staff. Be sure to click here and see all of our volunteer opportunities!


   

President

Eric Pusey, RPh, CDE

Medicap Pharmacy
RPRP3@aol.com

Term Expires: June 30, 2017

   

President Elect

Nicholas Leon, PharmD, BCPS, BCACP

Jefferson College of Pharmacy

nicholas.leon@jefferson.edu

Term Expires: June 30, 2017

   

Vice President

Lauren Simko, PharmD

Esterbrook Pharmacy/Outlook Pharmacy Services

laurensimko@yahoo.com

Term Expires: June 30, 2017

   

Immediate Past President

Donna Hazel, RPh

Rite Aid

dhazel@riteaid.com

Term Expires: June 30, 2017


 

Practice Directors:

 

Academia

Roshni Patel, PharmD

Jefferson College of Pharmacy

roshni.patel@jefferson.edu

Term Expires: June 30, 2017

First Term

 

Chain Pharmacists

Stephen Pfeiffer, PharmD MBA

spfeifferrx@gmail.com

Term Expires: June 30, 2018

First Term

 

Community Independent Pharmacists

Chuck Kray, RPh

Hershey Pharmacy

ckray@ckcrx.com

Term Expires: June 30, 2017

First Term

 

Community Independent Pharmacists

Stephanie Smith Cooney, PharmD

Gatti Pharmacy

smithcooney@gmail.com

Term Expires: June 30, 2018

First Term

 

Health Systems Pharmacists

Richard Demers, RPh, MS, FASHP

Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania

demersr@uphs.upenn.edu

Term Expires: June 30, 2017

First Term

 

Managed Care/Industry/Government/Other

Julene Vidic, RPh

Sanofi

djvidic@zoominternet.net

Term Expires: June 30, 2018

Second Term

 

Associates

Greg Drew, RPh

Value Drug Company

gdrew@valuedrugco.com

Term Expires: June 30, 2018

First Term

 

 

 

 

 

Student Pharmacists

 

East:

Rachel Von Vital, Temple University PharmD Candidate 2017

rachel.von.vital@temple.edu

 

 

 

 

West:

Marissa Badzik, University of Pittsburgh PharmD Candidate 2018

marissadanielle29@gmail.com

 



 

Regional Directors

 

Northeast:

Thomas Franko, PharmD

Wilkes University

thomas.franko@wilkes.edu

Term Expires June 30, 2018

Second Term


Northwest:

Nickolas Kernich, PharmD

Punxsy Hometown Pharmacy

nickolaskernich@gmail.com

Term Expires June 30, 2017

First Term

 

Southeast:

Mark Lawson, PharmD, MBA

Marcus Hook Pharmacy

marcushookpharmacy@gmail.com

Term Expires June 30, 2017

Second Term

 

Southwest:

Cory Krebs, RPh

Walgreens

cory.krebs@walgreens.com

Term Expires: June 30, 2018

First Term


 

Central:

Robert Killoran RPh

S & L Solutions, LLC

Bob_killoran@outlook.com

Term Expires: June 30, 2018

First Term





 

2015 - 2016 Board of Directors

  

First Row (Left to Right): Eric Esterbrook (Immediate Past-President), Eric Pusey (President Elect), Donna Hazel (President), and Nick Leon (Vice President).

Second Row (Left to Right): Rick Demers, Lauren Simko, Marty Kendra, Ellen Nastase, Hamad Juboori, Chuck Kray, Madison Adams, Tom Franko, Roshni Patel, and Pat Epple (CEO).

 

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal