About PPA   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Pennsylvania Community Pharmacy Caucus

Image result for pharmacy


Caucus Mission Statement

The Pennsylvania Community Pharmacy Caucus (PCPC) is a bipartisan, bicamarel alliance of legislators who advocate and support the important role of community pharmacy in supporting the health and wellness of all patients throughout the Commonwealth. The caucus provides  information, opportunities for discussion, and ideas for solutions which promote appropriate medication use, leading to better outcomes and quality of care. Working together, caucus members reinforce with other legislators and the Governor the important role pharmacists play as healthcare providers and as part of an interdisciplinary team of care.


The Pennsylvania Community Pharmacy Caucus is a legislative caucus sponsored by the Pennsylvania Pharmacists Association (PPA) and the Pennsylvania Association of Chain Drug Stores (PACDS), in conjunction with member sponsoring groups: Ahold/Giant Corporation, Keystone Purchasing Alliance, National Association of Chain Drug Stores, Philadelphia Association of Retail Druggists (PARD), Rite-Aid Corporation, Rochester Drug Cooperative, Value Drug Company, Walgreens and Weis Markets.



Caucus Co-Chairs


Senator Thomas McGarrigle (R - 26th District)
Senator John Yudichak (D - 14th District)



Representative Seth Grove (R - 196th District)

Representative Brandon Neuman (D - 48th District)

Legislative Membership

Senate Republicans

Senator Thomas McGarrigle (Co-Chair)
Senator Dave Argall
Senator Ryan Aument
Senator John Eichelberger
Senator Tom Killion
Senator Chuck McIlhinney
Senator Tommy Tomlinson
Senator Don White

Senate Democrats

Senator John Yudichak (Co-Chair)
Senator Lisa Boscola
Senator Jim Brewster
Senator Jay Costa
Senator Andy Dinniman
Senator Larry Farnese
Senator John Sabatina

House Republicans

Representative Seth Grove (Co-Chair)
Representative Steve Barrar
Representative Becky Corbin
Representative Sheryl Delozier
Representative Frank Farry
Representative Sue Helm
Representative Tim Hennessey
Representative Dave Hickernell
Representative Rob Kauffman
Representative Kate Klunk
Representative Harry Lewis
Representative Kurt Masser
Representative John McGinnis
Representative Nick Miccarelli
Representative Bernie O’Neill
Representative Scott Petri
Representative Tina Pickett
Representative Jeff Pyle
Representative James Santora
Representative Stan Saylor
Representative Craig Staats
Representative Judy Ward

House Democrats

Representative Brandon Neuman (Co-Chair)
Representative Ryan Bizzarro
Representative Dom Costa
Representative Tina Davis
Representative Tony DeLuca
Representative Marty Flynn
Representative Bill Kortz
Representative Mark Longietti
Representative Joe Markosek
Representative Rob Matzie
Representative Mike O'Brien
Representative Pam Snyder



Urge your legislators to join!

If your state senator and/or state representative are not members of the PCPC, urge them to join today!


Click here to urge your legislators to join the PCPC.



For questions, please email pcpc@papharmacists.com.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal