About PPA   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Poster Presentations


Pharmacists Delivering Solutions

The Foundation coordinates the Annual Poster Presentations for both Students and New Practitioners.  The presentations are held during the PPA Mid-Year Conference.  While a special effort is made to encourage student and resident presenters, any member of PPA may individually or in a small group present a poster during the meeting.  In keeping with the mission of the Foundation, posters are to focus on practice innovation.  This is a great opportunity for students as well as residents and other practitioners to showcase their interest and commitment to advancing patient care. 


The Call for Posters, which includes poster guidelines, suggestions, and other important information, is available by early fall before each conference and is posted on this page when available.  Students, Residents, or New Practitioners interested in presenting posters and receiving the related recognition are encouraged to carefully review the Call for Posters.  For those who decide to submit a poster, an application must be completed and submitted to PPA by the deadline. 

The poster session is available for CE credit for attendees.  Because of this, there are some additional requirements from previous years. 


RESOURCE:  Some Helpful Guides for Creating Posters

1.  Here is a helpful guide on Poster preparation, courtesy of Wilkes University.

2.  Ten Simple Rules for a Good Poster

3.  From The Writing Center - University of Wisconsin

4.  Dos and Don'ts of Poster Presentations

Poster Presentations at 2017 Mid-Year

We are proud of the 44 student posters that presented at Mid-Year in 2017. Those who attended the Mid-Year earned CE credit by learning from each student about their work.



We also want to thank the Pharmacists who evaluated the posters!  We appreciate your interest and support!  They are: Katie Sulkowski, Karen Hoang, Corinn Floyd, Ben Andrick, Brandon Antinopoulos, Sarah Anderson, Hannah Renner, Joni Carroll, Frank Konselman, Gale Garmong, Jonathan Kovac, Nicole Pezzino, Michele Hebda, Jenna Carmichael, Mindy Kozminski, Attila Mihalik, Missy Krause, Stephanie Smith Cooney, Rebecca Wytiaz, PJ Ortman, Kyle McCormick, Kerleen Melody, Elizabeth Harris, Vicky Shah, Sarah Donbrowski, Yardlee Kauffman, AJ Greco, Brian Sesack, Tam Joyce, Greg Shaeffer, Andrea Pugh, Bill Thompson, Eric Wright, Elizabeth Bunk, Eric Fox, Nick Kernich, Katelyn Simmons, Christine Moore, Maria Osborne

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal