About PPA   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
PPA Pharmacy Technician of the Year Award

PPA began a new tradition in 2007 with the naming of a Pharmacy Technician of the Year. This award is given to the pharmacy technician who has demonstrated a professional attitude while working as a pharmacy technician in their pharmacy environment, who has shown leadership in the training of other technicians, and who is involved in PPA and other professional organizations and/or community services activities, and has shown overall pride in their work as a pharmacy technician.

This Year's Recipient

Amanda Curry, CPhT



As a member of Mill Street Pharmacy, Amanda quickly proved herself as a leader.  Her ability and desire to learn new facets of the business and her intrinsic motivation to drive processes and procedures in order to organize and provide cohesive, relevant training to new employees has been invaluable to the growth and infrastructure of Mill Street Pharmacy.  As the Pharmacy manager, she serves as the lead pharmacy technician, reconciliation specialist, certified diabetic shoe fitter, scheduler and the list keeps growing.  She has been named employee of the month by our patients several times and has been and continues to be the, “go-to-person,” that everyone leans on.


Past Recipients

2015 Terri Wilkinson, CPhT
Tina Gulick, CPhT
2013 Not Awarded
2012 Jennifer Spengler, CPhT
2011 BreeAnne Porter, CPhT
2010 Pam Martini, CPhT
2009 Wendy Zern, CPhT
2008 Julie Wilson-Dixon
2007 Rebecca Wenrich, CPhT


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal