About PPA   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
J. Allen Duffield Pharmaceutical Industry Award

This award is presented to an individual, who works in the pharmaceutical or other pharmacy related industry in recognition of their service to PPA. This award may be presented to a pharmacist or a non-pharmacist.

This Year's Recipient

Mel Brodsky, RPh

Mel Brodsky, RPh is a 1966 graduate of Temple University.  He was instrumental in founding and developing a multi-state purchasing organization which evolved into the strong Keystone Pharmacy Purchasing Alliance, which he became the CEO of in 1997.  During his time with Keystone and later as also the Executive Director of PARD, this individual devoted timeless energy and time into legislative efforts in concert with PPA.  He has tirelessly worked to ensure there is a good strong connection between the Philadelphia area pharmacists and PPA and was responsible for ensuring that all KPPA members get their PPA dues covered.


*In 2007, the J. Allen Duffield and the Pharmaceutical Industry Award were combined into one award.

Past Recipients

 J. Allen Duffield Award Pharmaceutical Industry Award
 2016  John DeJames, RPh
 Julie Gerhart- Rothholz, RPh, MS
 2014  Calvin Shipley
 2013  Robert Killoran, RPh
 2012  Edward W. Casey, RPh
 2011  Gregory Drew, RPh
 2010  Al Emmans
 J. Allen Duffield Award  Pharmaceutical Industry Award
2006  Not Awarded  2006  Larry Doud
2005  Gregory K. Shaeffer, RPh, MBA, FASHP  2005  Not Awarded
2004  Joseph Brennan  2004  Roger Boatwright
2003  Calvin Shipley  2003  Bruce Kneeland
2002  Carmen A. DiCello, RPh  2002  Sean Lynch
2001  Roger Boatwright  2001  Morley A. Cohn, RPh
2000  Larry Doud  2000  Calvin L. Shipley
1999  Ann Fettro  1999  John L. Letizia
1998  William LaGamba  1998  Not Awarded
1997  J. Scott Weaver  1997  Not Awarded
1996  Robert J. Valeriano  1996  Ruth Dailey
1995  Norman W. Meidling  1995  J. Howard Garrett, RPh
1994  Ruth H. Dailey  1994  Not Awarded
1993  Sean M. Lynch  1993  Robert M. McGowan, RPh
1992  Richard McIntyre  1992  Robert J. Bimeal, RPh
1991  Richard T. Englehart, RPh
1990  Not Awarded
1989  Paul Lamont
1988  P.L. Hawbecker
1987  N.E. “Monty” Monticelli
1986  E. Gregory Hiester
1985  Calvin L. Shipley
1984  Michael J. Hickey
1983  William Kraft
1982  George Searight
1981  James Maurer
1980  Jerry Smith
1979  Seth Bucklen
1978  William Hensel
1977  Arnold Lazarus
1976  Joseph Nimenthy
1975  Joseph Caputo
1974  George Fellows
1973  J. Allen Duffield


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal