About PPA   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
PPA Legislator of the Year Award

PPA began a new tradition in 2010 with the presentation of the Legislator of the Year Award. This award is presented to an elected member of the Pennsylvania legislature who has demonstrated legislative leadership and support of the pharmacy profession.

This Year's Recipient

The Honorable Matt Baker


Representative Matt Baker has served as the state representative for Pennsylvania’s 68th House District, which encompasses Tioga County and parts of Bradford and Potter Counties. Representative Baker has been instrumental to PPA’s advocacy efforts in his role as House Health Committee Chair. He stood as a strong opponent to Governor Wolf’s proposal to cut the PACE professional dispensing fee and continues to fight for fair pharmacy reimbursement in the Medicaid program through his support of House Bill 1595. Moreover, he is a co-sponsor on other PPA priority bills including House Bill 454, which would provide for pharmacy technician registration in Pennsylvania.


Past Recipients

2016 Honorable Frank Farry
2015 Honorable Tom McGarrigle
2013 Honorable Seth Grove
2010 Honorable Deberah Kula


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal