About PPA   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
PPA Preceptor of the Year Award

PPA began a new tradition in 2009 with the naming of a Preceptor of the Year Award. This award is given to a current PPA member from any practice setting, nominated by a current PPA student member. The nominee must demonstrate outstanding interaction, knowledge sharing, and generally be an exceptional pharmacy role model for students.

This Year's Recipient

Kim Coley, PharmD, RPh, FCCP


Kim Coley, PharmD, RPh, FCCP is a graduate of the Philadelphia College of Pharmacy and is currently a Professor at the University of Pittsburgh School of Pharmacy. As a mentor for pharmacy students, she fosters an environment where she is genuinely invested in her students’ success and it is heartwarming to see how much she cares.  She translates her knowledge to pay it forward through the education of our future pharmacists. Kim is currently serving as the chair to the Editorial Review Board that brings peer reviewed articles from the hands of the writers to the hands our members to read, learn, share and enjoy.


 Past Recipients

  2016 Jennifer Andres, PharmD
John DeJames, RPh
Jamie McConaha, PharmD, CGP, BCACP
2013 Karen Pater, PharmD
2012 Peter Kreckel, RPh
2011 Kelly Karpa, PharmD
2010 Robert L. Maher, Jr., PharmD
2009 Andrew Altobelli, RPh


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal