About PPA   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
PPA Pharmacy Technician of the Year Award

PPA began a new tradition in 2007 with the naming of a Pharmacy Technician of the Year. This award is given to the pharmacy technician who has demonstrated a professional attitude while working as a pharmacy technician in their pharmacy environment, who has shown leadership in the training of other technicians, and who is involved in PPA and other professional organizations and/or community services activities, and has shown overall pride in their work as a pharmacy technician.

This Year's Recipient

Kellie Sadler


Kellie Sadler is the head pharmacy technician for Med-Fast Pharmacy. While originally meant to be a only be part-time job, she fell in love with the pharmacy environment and made a career change to full-time pharmacy technician. Sadler knows every single customer by name and takes true interest in their lives and it’s not unusual to answer the phone and hear a patient ask for her, even over the pharmacist!



Past Recipients

2016 Amanda Curry, CPhT
2015 Terri Wilkinson, CPhT
Tina Gulick, CPhT
2013 Not Awarded
2012 Jennifer Spengler, CPhT
2011 BreeAnne Porter, CPhT
2010 Pam Martini, CPhT
2009 Wendy Zern, CPhT
2008 Julie Wilson-Dixon
2007 Rebecca Wenrich, CPhT


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal