About PPA   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Pharmacists Mutual Insurance Companies “Distinguished Young Pharmacist” Award

Recognizes new pharmacists for their dedication to and participation in PPA, commitment to the practice of pharmacy, and involvement in community activities.

Minimum selection criteria:

Licensed to practice for nine years or less.
Practiced retail, institutional, or consulting pharmacy in the year selected.
Participated in national pharmacy association(s), professional programs, PPA activities and/or community service

This Year's Recipient

Nicole Pezzino, BCACP, CDE, PharmD

Nicole Pezzino, BCACP, CDE, PharmD  graduated from the University of Pittsburgh in 2014. Now as a faculty at Wilkes University, she has a clinical practice site at Weis Markets and also works as a community pharmacist as Weis. She recently attained the title of Certified Diabetes Educator; she is a member of the Lehigh Valley Pharmacists Association board of directors, and she is on the PPA board of directors.


Past Recipients

2017  Thomas Franko, PharmD, BCACP
2016 Brandon Antinopoulos, PharmD
Karleen Melody, PharmD, BCPS
 Nicholas Leon, PharmD, BCPS, BCACP
2013  Stephanie Harriman McGrath, PharmD
2012  Jamie L. McConaha, PharmD
2011  Adam C. Welch, PharmD
2010  Maria Osborne, PharmD
2009  Vince Hartzell, PharmD
2008  Julie Olenak, PharmD
2007  Melissa Sherer Krause, PharmD
2006  Melissa Somma McGivney, PharmD
2005  Jamie Holowka, PharmD
2004  Sherri Lee, RPh
2003  George Haynes, PhD, PharmD
2002  Robert Maher, Jr., RPh
2001  Daniel J. Vacca, RPh
2000  James V. Reginelli, RPh
1999  Michele Lennox, RPh
1998  Todd R. Schlemmer, RPh
1997  Faithann M. Grigalunas, RPh
1996  Heidi Beichner, RPh
1995  Rocco J. DiMattia, RPh
1994  Robert W. Piavis, Jr., RPh
1993  Michael Schwartz, RPh
1992  Theresa M. Talbott, RPh
1991  David Ostrow, RPh


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal