About PPA   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Pauline Montgomery Leadership Award Sponsored by Value Drug Company

The Pauline Montgomery Leadership Award, sponsored by Value Drug Company, is presented annually to a female independent owner, manager, or employee of an independent pharmacy who is part of Value Drug Company and who demonstrates leadership in all of the following areas: pharmacy, politics/advocacy, and community. Value Drug Company provides a $1,000 check to the recipient.

This Year's Recipient

Megan Weigand, RPh

Megan Weigand, RPh has been employed by Ferri Pharmacy since her freshman year at Duquesne University. After graduation in 1995, she worked and eventually managed Ferri Nursing Home Pharmacy a long term care pharmacy serving over 1000 bed. She directed the pharmacy and also consulted for several hundred skilled and assisted beds in various facilities. When Ferri Nursing Home Service was sold in 2009, she took over the Ferri Pharmacy retail store and has managed it.


Past Recipients:

 2017  Jessica Orloski, PharmD
 2016  Kathy Grandizio-Stephens
 2015 Stephanie Smith Cooney, PharmD

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal