About PPA   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Mortar and Pestle Award

This award is one of special recognition presented solely at the discretion of the PPA Board of Directors which recognizes service to the pharmacy profession.

This Year's Recipients

Dan Hussar, PhD


Dan Hussar, PhD graduated from the Philadelphia College of Pharmacy in 1962. He has had a full career of teaching over 50 years at the Philadelphia College of Pharmacy and has touched the lives of more than 10,000 students. He has received the 2017 Remington Honor Medal, APhA Honorary President from 2012-2013, a member of the APhA Board of Trustees from 1977-79, a member of the APhA House of Delegates since 1971, a member of Christian Pharmacists Fellowship Internation Board of Directors from 2005-2014, president of the Drug Information Association from 1977-78 and president of the Pennsylvania Pharmacists Association from 1975-76. He is most known for being an exceptional educator.

Past Recipients

2017 Bernard Graham and Larry Doud
2016 Mel Brodsky, RPh
Stanton Jonas PharmBS, MPH
2011 Samuel Brog, RPh
2009 John Gans, PharmD
2006 Randall Smith, PhD


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal