About PPA   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
PPA Pharmacist of the Year Award

Presented to the pharmacist who has demonstrated dedication to the profession of pharmacy, contributed time and effort to the various professional organizations, furthered the profession of pharmacy through community service and embodied those qualities of attitude and leadership which exemplified the profession.

This Year's Recipient

Chris Antypas, PharmD

Antypas is a 2009 graduate of the University of Pittsburgh and is the Owner, President, and Chief Operation Officer of Asti’s South Hills Pharmacy in southwest Pennsylvania. He has been named a Community Pharmacy Enhanced Services Network (CPESN) Luminary and he serves on the Pennsylvania Pharmacists Care Network (PPCN) Board of Directors, Prescribe Wellness Board of Directors, and Scriptmed Advisory Board. He most recently has been appointed to serve on the following Pharmacy and Therapeutics committees: Pennsylvania Medicaid, PDMI, and Amerihealth Caritas. He is a champion for the independent community pharmacy through legislative efforts by drawing attention to rising PBM issues. He is also the Director of Pharmacy for Henderson Brothers, an insurance brokerage, where he educates companies on the importance of pharmacist involvement in patient care. Antypas also serves on the PPA Board of Directors as the Community Independent Practice Setting Director. 

  Past Recipients

2018  Eric Esterbrook, RPh
2017 Suzanne Higginbotham, BS, PharmD, BCACP, CTTS
2016 Lauren Simko, PharmD
Edward Christofano, RPh
Scott R. Drab, PharmD, CDE, BC-ADM
2013 Kimberly Ference, PharmD
2012 Adam C. Welch, PharmD, MBA, BCACP
2011 Melissa Somma McGivney, PharmD
2010 Donna Hazel, RPh
2009 Gayle Cotchen, PharmD
2008 Janet Astle, RPh
2007 Gary Fields, RPh
2006 Salvatore Gaetano, RPh
2005 David Smith, RPh
2004 Coleen M. Kayden, RPh
2003 Not Awarded
2002 Bonnie Lee Bobbs-DiCello, RPh
2001 Frank A. Rubino, RPh
2000 Daniel A. Hussar, PhD
1999 Robert S. Schreiber, RPh
1998 Gerald Mazzuca, RPh
1997 Theresa M. Talbott, RPh
1996 Daniel T. Wagner, RPh
1995 Robert F. Hennessy, RPh
1994 William R. Seitzinger, RPh
1993 Irene Kuncelman, RPh
1992 William T. Ferri, RPh
1991 Ronald Goldman, RPh


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal