About PPA   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
PPA Preceptor of the Year Award

PPA began a new tradition in 2009 with the naming of a Preceptor of the Year Award. This award is given to a current PPA member from any practice setting, nominated by a current PPA student member. The nominee must demonstrate outstanding interaction, knowledge sharing, and generally be an exceptional pharmacy role model for students.

This Year's Recipient

Kyle McCormick, PharmD


Kyle McCormick, PharmD is a 2014 graduate of the University of Pittsburgh and currently works at Gatti Pharmacy in Indiana, PA where he is the lead clinical pharmacist and preceptor for visiting pharmacy students. As a clinical pharmacists and preceptor, he goes above and beyond for his patients becoming a shining example of a community pharmacist and healthcare provider. He allows his students to work independently but guides them towards their set goals to better themselves as future pharmacists and to best prepare them for their chosen career following graduation.


 Past Recipients

  2017  Kim Coley, PharmD, RPh, FCCP
  2016 Jennifer Andres, PharmD
John DeJames, RPh
Jamie McConaha, PharmD, CGP, BCACP
2013 Karen Pater, PharmD
2012 Peter Kreckel, RPh
2011 Kelly Karpa, PharmD
2010 Robert L. Maher, Jr., PharmD
2009 Andrew Altobelli, RPh


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal