About PPA   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
George H. Searight Community Service Award

Presented to an individual who has shown outstanding devotion and service to PPA, and his/her own county or local association, and for outstanding community service which has enhanced the image of the profession of pharmacy within his/her community. This award may be presented to a pharmacist or a non-pharmacist.

This Year's Recipient

Emily Lohr, PharmD

Lohr received her PharmD from Duquesne University School of Pharmacy in 2010. She is currently an Experiential Education Coordinator at Duquesne University School of Pharmacy. She is a Light of Life Rescue Mission volunteer, where she is a tutor and involved with the women and children's ministry. She tutors members of her community who have experienced homelessness and helps work toward towards personal long term goals. She is an active volunteer at St. Mary of the Assumption Parish where she has served as a cantor, nursery coordinator and many other leadership roles. Emily independently started a nursery service to assist and engage families with young children in the area. She is also an active member of Allegheny County Pharmacists Association (ACPA).


 *In 2011, the George H. Searight Memorial Award and Community Service Award were combined into one award.

 Past Recipients
George H. Searight Community Service Award  
2018  Nicholas Wytiaz, PharmD
2017  Gary Fields, RPh
2016  Jan Kitzen, RPh, PhD
Rosemarie Halt, MPH, RPh
Joseph Fulginiti
Melissa Sherer Krause, PharmD
2012 William S. Liepack, RPh
The Wellness Team
Suzanne Higginbotham, Monica Skomo, and Robert Laux
George H. Searight Memorial Award
Community Service Award
2010 Donna Hazel, RPh 2010  Not Awarded
2009 Scott Himler, RPh 2009  Tamre Joyce, RPh
2008 George McAlanis, RPh 2008  Wayne Stephens, RPh
2007 Coleen Kayden, RPh 2007  Stanton Jonas, PharmBS
2006 Anthony J. Colega, RPh 2006  Philip S. Solomon, RPh
2005 Not Awarded 2005  William J. Pronzato, RPh
2004 Vincent Novia, RPh 2004  Fred Weissberger, RPh
2003 Not Awarded 2003  Richard Williams, RPh
2002 Roger W. Boatwright 2002  Nicholas Trunzo, RPh
2001 Richard Lithgow, RPh 2001  Paul Hiller, RPh
2000 Robert Kayden, Jr., RPh 2000  Michael R. Hornick, RPh
1999 Ronald J. Lewullis, RPh 1999  David M. Smith, RPh
1998 Geraldine Manzione, RPh 1998  Coleen M. Kayden, RPh
1997 Not Awarded 1997  Thomas Olcese, RPh
1996 Calvin Shipley 1996  Ronald J. Franck, RPh
1995 Jerry M. Smith, RPh 1995  June Caldwell, RPh
    1994  Robert W. Stewart, RPh
    1993  Robert J. Bylone, RPh
    1992  David W. Leach, RPh


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal