About PPA   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
PPA Pharmacy Technician of the Year Award

PPA began a new tradition in 2007 with the naming of a Pharmacy Technician of the Year. This award is given to the pharmacy technician who has demonstrated a professional attitude while working as a pharmacy technician in their pharmacy environment, who has shown leadership in the training of other technicians, and who is involved in PPA and other professional organizations and/or community services activities, and has shown overall pride in their work as a pharmacy technician.

This Year's Recipient

Chanel Epstein



Chanel Epstein has worked as a technician at the same pharmacy for the last ten years ever since high school. During this time the recipient has sharpened their pharmacy and computer skills to the point where she is becoming the lead tech in our high volume operation. She has grown into leadership at work and is now responsible for work flow and production even among the pharmacists. The recipient is versatile and can jump in at either location and is able to use the complicated medicine-on-time-system at our LTC pharmacy locations.



Past Recipients

2017 Kelly Sadler
2016 Amanda Curry, CPhT
2015 Terri Wilkinson, CPhT
Tina Gulick, CPhT
2013 Not Awarded
2012 Jennifer Spengler, CPhT
2011 BreeAnne Porter, CPhT
2010 Pam Martini, CPhT
2009 Wendy Zern, CPhT
2008 Julie Wilson-Dixon
2007 Rebecca Wenrich, CPhT


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal