About PPA   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Foundation Leadership

 

 

Fostering Pharmacy's Future!

The following PPA Members graciously give of their time to serve on the PPA Educational Foundation Board of Directors. The Foundation Board meets at least four times per year.  If you are interested in serving on the Board the next time a vacancy is available, contact the Foundation Board at foundation@papharmacists.com

Ambassadors and Foundation Committees

All individuals that complete their term of service on the Board automatically become Foundation Ambassadors.  The Foundation Board has special committees that work on Foundation projects.  PPA members are welcome to serve on a Foundation committee. Contact the Foundation if interested!

Foundation Board of Directors

Position Description for the PPA Educational Foundation Board Member

 

Click here to view the previous leaders of the Educational Foundation

 

 

 

President

Maria Osborne, PharmD, BCACP, CDE

UPMC St. Margaret

mariaturco127@hotmail.com

term expires in 2018

First term

   

Vice President

Sarah Krahe Dombrowski, PharmD, BCACP

Geisinger Medical Center

skrahedombrowski@geisinger.edu

Term expires 2018

First term

   

Secretary/Treasurer

Patricia A. Epple, CAE
Pennsylvania Pharmacists Association
717-234-6151 ext 106
717-236-1618 – fax
pepple@papharmacists.com
 

 

Immediate Past President

Nishaminy Kasbekar, BS, PharmD, FASHP
Penn Presbyterian Medical Center
kasbekan@uphs.upenn.edu 
Term expires 2018
First term

 Directors

   

Janet Astle, BS, EdD
Duquesne University School of Pharmacy

astle@duq.edu

Term expires 2020
First term

  Ed Bechtel, RPh
Bechtel's Pharmacy
bec1218@ptd.net
Term expires 2019
Second term
   

Jenna Carmichael, PharmD, BCOP
Geisinger Wyoming Valley Medical Center

jcarmichael@geisinger.edu

Term expires 2020
First term

 

John DeJames, RPh

Giant Eagle

john.dejames@gianteagle.com

Term expires 2018

First term

 

Kimberly Ference, PharmD

Wilkes University Nesbitt School of Pharmacy

kimberly.ference@wilkes.edu

Term expires 2020

First term

   

Maria Foy, PharmD, BCPS, CPE

Abington Hospital

maria.foy@jefferson.edu

Term Expires 2021

First Term

   

Gale Garmong, PharmD

Klingensmith's Durg Stores

g.garmong@gmail.com

Term Expires 2021

First Term

 

AJ Greco, PharmD

Duquesne University School of Pharmacy

ajgreco821@gmail.com

Term Expires 2019

First Term

   

Donna Hazel, RPh

Rite Aid

dhazel@riteaid.com

Term Expires 2021

First Term

   

Michele Hebda, PharmD, TTS

UPMC Shadyside Discharge Center

hebdamf2@upmc.edu

Term expires 2019

Second term

 

Kyle McCormick, PharmD

Gatti Pharmacy

kmccor2008@gmail.com

Term expires 2020

Second term


 

Jerome Musheno, RPh, Esq

Wilkes University Nesbitt School of Pharmacy & Jefferson College of Pharmacy

mushknows@comcast.net

Term expires 2020

First term

   

Megan Weigand, RPh
Ferri Pharmacy

mbweigand@windstream.net

Term expires 2020

Second term

   

Student Director

Nicholas Paulson
nmp006@jefferson.edu

Student Term expires July 1, 2020

 

 

Ambassadors

Sharon Abayasekara

George Downs Jonathan Ference
William Ferri Julie Gerhart-Rothholz Nishaminy Kasbekar

Coleen Kayden

Melissa McGivney Karla Moschella
Michele Musheno Paul Ortmann Marie Roke-Thomas
Gregory Shaeffer Melissa Sherer Krause Jennifer Smith
Stephanie Smith Cooney Nicholas Wytiaz Rebecca Wytiaz

 

 


 

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal