About PPA   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
George S. Maggio Memorial Award

Presented to the pharmacist who has contributed the most to pharmacy in Pennsylvania through his/her work in legislative activities and advocacy.

This Year's Recipient

Shawn Nairn, RPh



Shawn Nairn, RPh is a 1992 graduate of Duquesne University. He has become one of the most active and outspoken advocate west of Harrisburg for fair pharmacy treatment. His legislative involvement is unmatched. The recipient is constantly on his legislators and rarely misses a meeting or conference. He is on the PPA Board of Directors and heads a very active email communication group notifying us of pertinent 3rd party and legislative issues. He also freely shares business tips with other owners so we can practice at the top of our game. He is a true leader in our pharmacy community.


Past Recipients

2017  PJ Ortmann, MBA, RPh
2016 Robert Frankil, RPh
Janet Hart, RPh
2013 Not Awarded
2012 Thomas Bowser, RPh
2011 Frank Cappelloni and Eric Pusey
2010 Not Awarded
2009 Not Awarded
2008 Robert Maher, RPh
2007 Not Awarded
2006 Not Awarded
2005 Samuel D. Brog, RPh
2004 Frank Rubino, RPh
2003 Not Awarded
2002 Carmen A. DiCello, RPh
2001 Bruce S. Sigman, RPh
2000 Carol Bylone, RPh
1999 D. Scott Himler, RPh
1998 John Paone, RPh
1997 Samuel D. Brog, RPh
1996 Robert Schreiber, RPh
1995 Stephen H. Paul, RPh
1994 J. Robert New, RPh
1993 Barry Jacobs, RPh
1992 Mel Brodsky, RPh


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal