About PPA   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Leadership Team

 

PPA 2018 - 2019 Board of Directors

The PPA Board of Directors is charged with establishing the Strategic Direction of the Association and overseeing all of its operations.  The Board meets approximately five times a year, including at each of the two main conferences.  Any member is able to request attending a Board meeting by contacting the PPA office. 

Each of the officer positions as listed below link to a job description for that specific officer position.  In addition, you can view the job description for all Board Members and the additional specific ones for those that are Regional Directors and Practice Setting Directors.

 

Other members of the Leadership Team include:  Committee and Work Group Chairs, Special Interest Network Leaders, and Staff. Be sure to click here and see all of our volunteer opportunities!


   

President

Lauren Simko, PharmD

Esterbrook Pharmacy/Outlook Pharmacy Services

laurensimko@yahoo.com

Term Expires: June 30, 2019

   

President Elect

Richard Demers, RPh, MS, FASHP

Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania

demersr@uphs.upenn.edu

Term Expires: June 30, 2019

   

Vice President

Chuck Kray, RPh

Hershey Pharmacy

ckray@ckcrx.com

Term Expires: June 30, 2019

   

Immediate Past President

Nicholas Leon, PharmD, BCPS, BCACP

Jefferson College of Pharmacy

nicholas.leon@jefferson.edu

Term Expires: June 30, 2019


 

Practice Directors:

 

Academia

Nicole Pezzino, PharmD, CDE

Wilkes University

nicole.pezzino@wilkes.edu

Term Expires: June 30, 2019

First Term

 

Chain Pharmacists

Renee Richardson, PharmD
Giant Eagle
renee.richardson@gianteagle.com

Term Expires: June 30, 2020

First Term

 

Community Independent Pharmacists

Christopher Antypas, PharmD
Asti’s South Hills Pharmacy
snairn@hotmail.com
Term Expires: June 30, 2019

First Term

 

Community Independent Pharmacists

Shawn Nairn, RPh

Hometown Pharmacy

snairn@hotmail.com

Term Expires: June 30, 2020

First Term

 

Health Systems Pharmacists

Darryle Tillman, RPh

Penn State Health St. Joseph

darryletillman253@gmail.com

Term Expires: June 30, 2019

First Term

 

Managed Care/Industry/Government/Other

John Barrett, MBA, RPh

PerformRx

jcbrph@gmail.com

Term Expires: June 30, 2020

Second Term

 

Associates

Pat Lavella, RPh
Value Drug Company
plavella@ValueDrugco.com
Term Expires: June 30, 2019
First Term

 

 

 

 

 

Student Pharmacists

 

East:

Dylan Fox
Wilkes University Nesbitt School of Pharmacy
PharmD Candidate 2020
dylan.fox@wilkes.edu

 

 

 

 

West:

Shannon Ye
University of Pittsburgh School of Pharmacy
PharmD Candidate 2019
shannonxye@gmail.com

 


 

Regional Directors

 

Northeast:

Vick Shah, PharmD, BCPS
Wilkes University
vicky.shah@wilkes.edu
Term Expires: June 30, 2020
First Term


Northwest:

Nickolas Kernich, PharmD

Punxsy Hometown Pharmacy

nickolaskernich@gmail.com

Term Expires June 30, 2019

Second Term

 

Southeast:

David Stone, PharmD

Professional Pharmacy of Pennsburg

profpennsburg@aol.com

Term Expires June 30, 2019

First Term

 

Southwest:

Brian Sidone, PharmD
Mainline Pharmacy
bsidone@mainlinepharmacy.com
Term Expires: June 30, 2020
First Term


 

Central:

Deron Shultz, RPh
Minnich’s Pharmacy
dshultz@minnichspharmacy.com
Term Expires: June 30, 2020
First Term

 




 


 

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal