About PPA   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Pennsylvania Community Pharmacy Caucus

Image result for pharmacy


Caucus Mission Statement

The Pennsylvania Community Pharmacy Caucus (PCPC) is a bipartisan alliance of legislators who advocate for and support the important role community pharmacies play in providing for the health and wellness of patients throughout the commonwealth. The caucus provides information, opportunities for discussion, and ideas for solutions that promote appropriate medication use, leading to better outcomes and quality of care. Working together, caucus members reinforce with other legislators and the Governor the important role pharmacists play as healthcare providers and as part of an interdisciplinary team of care.


The Pennsylvania Community Pharmacy Caucus is a legislative caucus sponsored by the Pennsylvania Pharmacists Association (PPA) and the Pennsylvania Association of Chain Drug Stores (PACDS), in conjunction with member sponsoring groups: Ahold/Giant Corporation, Keystone Purchasing Alliance, National Association of Chain Drug Stores, Philadelphia Association of Retail Druggists (PARD), Rite-Aid Corporation, Rochester Drug Cooperative, Value Drug Company, Walgreens and Weis Markets.



Caucus Co-Chairs


Senator Judy Ward  (R-30th District)
Senator John Yudichak (D - 14th District)



Representative Seth Grove (R - 196th District)

Representative Rob Matzie (D - 16th District)

Legislative Membership

Senate Republicans

Senator Judy Ward
Senator Dave Argall
Senator Ryan Aument
Senator Tom Killion

Senator Wayne Langerholc
Senator Daniel Laughlin

Senator Scott Martin

Senator Kristin Phillips-Hill
Senator Mike Regan
Senator Tommy Tomlinson


Senate Democrats

Senator John Yudichak
Senator John Blake
Senator Lisa Boscola
Senator Jim Brewster
Senator Jay Costa
Senator Andy Dinniman
Senator Larry Farnese
Senator John Sabatina


House Republicans

Representative Seth Grove
Representative Steve Barrar
Representative Kerry Benninghoff
Representative Aaron Bernstine
Representative Karen Boback 
Representative Sheryl Delozier
Representative Garth Everett
Representative Frank Farry
Representative Jonathan Fritz

Representative Mindy Fee
Representative Matt Gabler
Representative Valerie Gaydos

Representative James Gregory
Representative Marcia Hahn
Representative Sue Helm
Representative Johnathan Hershey
Representative Dave Hickernell
Representative Barry Jozwiak
Representative Rob Kauffman
Representative Kate Klunk
Representative Andrew Lewis
Representative Kurt Masser
Representative Thomas Mehaffie
Representative Donna Oberlander
Representative Tedd Nesbit
Representative Tina Pickett
Representative Jeff Pyle
Representative Christopher Quinn
Representative Kathy Rapp
Representative Mike Reese
Representative Greg Rothman
Representative Stan Saylor
Representative Louis Schmitt
Representative Craig Staats
Representative James Struzzi II 
Representative Marcy Toepel

House Democrats

Representative Rob Matzie
Representative Ryan Bizzarro
Representative Matt Bradford
Representative Margo Davidson
Representative Tina Davis
Representative Dave Delloso
Representative Tony DeLuca
Representative Maria Donatucci
Representative Marty Flynn
Representative John Galloway
Representative MaryLouise Isaacson

Representative Patty Kim
Representative Bill Kortz
Representative Anita Kulik
Representative Mark Longietti
Representative Brandon Markosek
Representative Gerald Mullery
Representative Kyle Mullins
Representative Ed Neilson
Representative Eddie Day Pashinski
Representative Harry Readshaw
Representative Pam Snyder
Representative Rosita Youngblood
Representative Carol Hill-Evans

Representative Jake Wheatley




Ask your legislators to join!

If your state legislators are not members of the PCPC, ask them to join today!


Click here to ask your state legislators to join the PCPC.



For questions, please email pcpc@papharmacists.com.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal